People in some countries owning a home rather than renting one is considered very important.

Why might this be the case?

Is this a positive or negative development?

For some people, the ownership of a house is extremely crucial, while renting properties is underestimated. This essay will highlight some reasons before reaching the conclusion that the circumstance mentioned is positive.

To begin with, a great deal of people dream of buying a home in order to have their own private space. Particularly, several tenants sometimes have to share a flat with other people, which leads to limitations in personal life. For example, in Vietnam, there is a great number of workers living in collective quarters where they have to share a kitchen or a bathroom. Another reason is that some people are put pressure on by their family to buy their own house. In some countries, the young generation are often taught to have a stable life, which means they should own property before getting married. As a result, many people strive to make enough money to buy their own home.

I personally believe this situation is positive due to the fact that it motivates people in life. In other words, if they set a goal that is having a house, they will be inspired to put effort into study and work. Take Vietnamese workers as an example, they may register for extra courses or work overtime with the aim of improving their skills and acquiring experience to get advancement at workplaces. Therefore, they could earn much more money and have no longer to live in a shared flat. Moreover, this specific goal would help people create a saving habit in their daily life. In more detail, they could learn how to manage finance by reducing money on unused products from online shopping sites such as Shopee, Lazada or creating a savings account. Clearly, trying to buy property could bring a chance for people to acquire several beneficial skills.

To sum up, the main reasons why in some countries, it is more vital to own a house are the attention of people to their privacy and their burden put on by family. However, I am of the view that it is positive since some advantages are offered involving opportunities to gain knowledge, skills and motivation.