People think that government should increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles to solve environmental problems. Give your opinion.

Many people believe that an increase in the petrol price for private cars could be helpful to cope with the environmental issues. While I consider that this might be an effective measure, I would argue

that other measures might have an even greater impact.

On the one hand, there are a number of reasons why some consider that the matters associate with the environment ought to be handled by adding up the price of fuel. The first reason is the climbing up in the costs of fossil fuel would limit the number of car journeys. In addition, if the action is applied, it would encourage traders to travel goods by rail. As a result, the vehicle emissions and green gas effect could be reduced by the applications.

On the other hand, other measures more effective. Firstly, the introduction of congestion charges which is applied in London and achieved a positive reaction is one of the feasible solutions. The money which was collected by congestion charges was used in improving the public transport system in this country. Furthermore, to encourage residents to remote by buses and trains, the government could free the public transport passes. All of these solutions are able to reduce the use of cars and improve air quality.

In conclusion, masses claim that the price of petrol should be going up, but other transport measures would be conducted at the same time to help the environment.