People think that government should increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles to solve environmental problems. Give your opinion.

Nowadays, the question of whether or not the government should increase the cost of fuel for transport vehicles has become a source of controversy due to its substantial impact on human life. Although this policy appears attractive, the disadvantage will be far more significant.

There are compelling reasons why the government raises the price of fuel for vehicles in order to ameliorate environmental contamination.

First, if the petrol, gas and oil are more expensive than in the past; there will less people burning them for commuting demand. This means that, CO2 emissions will decline dramatically, which leads to curbing the greenhouse efforts and global warming.

Second, by raising the cost of fuel, this money can be invested in reducing the quantity of pollutants in the earth. For example, the government will have more funding for upgrade pollutant treating system, which protects the environment.

On the other hand, I would argue that the government should have other policies to enhance environmental problems.

First, in order to decline air pollution, the road congestion charges are necessary. In fact, the people tend to change transport from the private to public, which will make be limit the traffic on the road.

Second, by using the budget country, the government will have funding for research projects to find out eco-friendly power sources, such as wind and solar energies, which creates cutting down emissions and increasing environmentally friendly.

In conclusion, although the government thinks that they should increase the petrol prices for vehicles but I personally think that we need other solutions to enhance our environment.