People think that government should increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles to solve

environmental problems. Give your opinion.

The industrialization of society has lead to the drastical increase of transportation devices, especially personal vehicles like cars, motorbikes and other massive vehicles like trucks, trains,..etc. Most of these vehicle use fossil fuel like diesel, coal, which emits carbon dioxide - a contamination for the environment. Some people argue that the price for fuel should be increased to reduce and eliminate pollution. In my perspective, I am not agree with this resolution, for the following reasons.

First and foremost, fuel plays a pivotal role in the seamless flow of production. If the price of fuel increase drastically, it may hinder car users to switch from their personal transportation to public ones. However, it would also affect other industries that also rely on fuel to operate like electricity, heating, manufactoring,..etc. Therefore, the tradeoff is not optimal to implement this solution.

Furthermore, there are better solution to to resolve environmental issue. For example, vehicles that utilize green power like biogas or electricity would display a more significant effect on eliminating potential threats from original power source like toxic waste, carbon emission. In order to develop and finalise these solution, optimal fuel cost is crucial. Even though it might have a bad influence on the environment in the short term, it will redeem itself and pay off well in the long run.

In conclusion, increasing the price of fuel is not a definitive solution to environmental pollution. Instead, focusing on sustainable energy source proven to be more reliable in the long-term.