People today do not feel safe either at home or when they are out. What are the causes? What are the solutions?

It is true that these days, the outside world is unable to bring people a sense of security and neither does home. This can be resulted from a host of causes that need to be solved in order to alleviate the fear in every person.

Why individuals often feel insecure either in their own houses or in public places might stem from two major reasons. Firstly, it is due to the fierceness of the present labor market. Although there might be hundreds of people applying for a position, the job vacancy only lies at a small number. This drives those who are being under employment more likely to commit crimes such as burglary and robbery in order to earn a living. Furthermore, another factor responsible for individuals’ rising fear is the increasing dangers on roads. As the population around the world constantly climbs, the volume of traffic therefore becomes denser. Consequently, not only might dwellers have to suffer from unwanted diseases, but also be at risk of being involved in traffic accidents.

To allay these concerns, there are some ways people can apply. To begin with, more job opportunities should be created by the government to meet individuals’ demands, thereby preventing them from committing crime. People then can be freed from the fear of these criminals. What is more, with a view to reducing traffic’s implications, more regulations on speed limits or careless car driving should be strongly enforced. Additionally, governments can also consider installing more surveillance cameras to assure road safety.

In conclusion, people’s fear rooted from increasing crime rate as well as the problem of road safety can be soothed by some effective measures as given above.