A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

A person’s value these days seems to be judged based on social status and properties. No longer common values such as honour, kindness, and trust, seem to be not crucial anymore. But actually, these values still matter to this day.

In a modern society, kindness is the most valuable worth in a person. Kindness connect people and tie their bond, whereas social status and properties qute restrict. Social status and material possessions do not link people together, unless the old-fashioned aspects are present in a affiliation. Common interest and emotions create a connection between people which come to realize the essence of communicating and interacting. However, the essence in social status and material possessions aren’t found. These values may lead to greediness and arrogance, surely people won’t like those kind of negative traits.

The community may judge by social status, owned properties or looks. But on top of that, honour, kindness, and trust are much more valuable in a person. Social status and owned properties aren’t the answers to make us genuinely happy for a long time. Though it may be true that modern society often judge from social status and material possessions, people would still look up to their personalities, because that matters the most. The society will respect people with good traits than material possessions and status.

To conclude, a person’s worth about honour, kindness, and trust are more important and valuable than social status and material possessions.