Personal happiness comes from being successful in life. How far do you agree with this statement?

Some people believe that being successful in life is the fundamental reason for constructing the personal contentment. In my view, my argument can take the form of both agreeing and disagreeing simultaneously.

There are ample elements to make human’s cheerfulness. The most obvious element is achievement what people desire to complete, either at work or at school or within a community. It allows individuals making more earning, getting on well with many helpful relationships, and the satisfaction not only for own them but also for their whole family. Another reason is considered that being successful in life partly eases pressures on other fields, which people have had to face every day. This result is an easier path for individuals to release anxiety and set their mind at rest.

Beside the factors easy to see as mentioned, the numerous other factors also contribute to whether the peaceful in mind plays an indispensable role in human’s life more content. The primary condition is enjoying life. It is defined as a temporary freedom from daily workload pressure by travel, shopping, doing everything people are keen on. If individuals only succeed in some fields of life, but lack of enjoying life around, they can miss a huge amount of opportunities to experience the outside world. According to impermanence law, nothing is forever, meaning any successes will be disappeared one day. In this way, A positive attitude to accept and tackle them is truly necessary when struggle with the failure issues occurring by work, relationships, family, … He/she who are self-controlled enough are the ones, can master perfectly their own negative emotions and evil actions. Whereby, anything which he/she thought and deed will contribute making other gates leading to other successes.

By and large, to some people, successful in life is a truly crucial thing to build human’s happiness, but to others, the peaceful mind can be a top priority. To my knowledge, balancing all of conditions is the best way to construct personal contentment.