Planting trees is very important for the environment. Some people say trees should be planted in the vacant areas of cities and towns. While others believe housing facilities should be built instead. Do you agree or disagree?

There is an undeniable fact that trees are important for maintaining life. Supporters say that empty areas of metropolises and towns should be for trees while critics deny that accommodations should be constructed instead. Though each side has their own arguments, I hold more appeal to the former topic.

There are two key ideas persuading why planting trees is important. Plants help to build up the variety of creatures in this biodiversity. These animals are tectonic to human life as we are living with nature. Forests and jungles also hold a big role throughout the ecosystem. They protect farmlands and villagers from floods and supply us with wood and other types of items. A next argumentative point is that trees absorb exhaust fumes and reflect sunlight so as to cool down the Earth. This is to say that, photosynthesis will occur during daytime, producing oxygen for us to breath and taking up carbon dioxide. Plants are also known as 'The green lung' as they filter the air and improve the quality of our life.

Housing is a very needed as the world population is ever-increasing. Building shelters mean that more people are born, more jobs are created and the mixed culture is more unique. The living rate is also reduced when flats are built more. Moreover, skyscrapers can be tourist attractions and therefore, bloom up the economic status. Although those aforementioned reasons are good, their consequences cannot overshadow the merits of planting trees.

Henceforth, plants are the need of our globe. Planting more trees to upgrade the quality of life and thus, make our plant a better one.