These days, in many countries, fewer and fewer people want to become teachers, particularly in secondary schools. What are the reasons for this, and how could the problem be solved?

The rate of undergraduates choose to become tutors has declined annually. This thorny issue has raised a bone of contention. Throughout this essay, I will point out reasons leading to such argument and thus, suggest a package of measures.

The first reason that lends support to this question is that educators are underpaid for what they do. Additionally, teachers are given low salary and bad services, therefore they are underperformed. With little financial remuneration but full-time dedication, they have to stick to this career just to earn a living. For example, teachers in Vietnam have to teach fully from 7 am to 5 pm, six days a week but their wage is just above average. Another argument explains why not much undergraduates choose pedagogy is that tutors have to open extra classes or work for centers to earn little more budget. Every day, they have to work eight hours traditionally and then three more for extra classes. Educators usually arrive at home exhaustedly but their work simply does not end yet. They have to check their students' exams then prepare for classes next day. Tutors are usually diagnosed with body aches, thus they have to pay extra fees to ease the pain.

A lot of solutions are suitable but for me, I choose two main keys. Firstly, national authorities should increase average income for teachers. From my point of view, teachers should have an increase of 15% salary. Secondly, healthy treatment should also be held freely for educators to come. They should be given full-course of relaxation day to release the stress. Admittedly, these should be given out in no time to tackle this thorny problem.

Henceforth, teaching is a very noble career. Tutors should deserve a higher treatment compare to other jobs. Moreover, my given measurements should be brought out to alleviate the situation.