Polygamy has led to massive divorce rate around the globe. give possible reasons and solutions.

It is undoubtedly the case of polygamy which is also affecting the society adversely.In this essay, i will examine the possible reasons for this trend and suggest some of the practical policies that aurorities could implement to curb the problem of polygamy.

The first step is to understand why the divorce rate is increasing due to the practice of polygamy? Broadly speaking, there are two main reasons for this. The first and foremost is the misunderstandings built up in between the couple which creates conflicts and problems between two people and they both get separated which further results in the divorce. There is almost certainly one solution to this problem which includes the initiative that must be taken by the government. The government should impose penalty fines, imprisonment on

who so ever

will be found guilty.

One more cause could be the marriages done under parentral pressure. These kind of marriages are not successful and people from the couple get separated to get married to their beloved. However, one option has to be improved which involves the couple counselling. The couple needs to get counselled and the should be given

the solutions to disputes among them. The best epitome of this is the fine of Rs 50,000 is imposed on the person who is found to practice polygamy.

In conclusion, there are a variety of different factors that have led to make this problem worse. while it may not be possible to find a complete solution to this. This could probably be solved by the government initiative where not following polygamy would be a mandatory rule all around the globe.