In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

It is true that although there are many breakthrough in the industry of agriculture, such as high-tech machineries in farming, there are still millions of people starving in the world. I believe that corruption and poverty are the main reason of why this is happening and local and international governments joint effort are needed to tackle the issue.

There are obvious reasons why despite of the agricultural advancements, many people still sleeping in an empty stomach. Firstly, corruption is rampant in the developing countries. Instead of spending people's money on purchasing high technology equipment that speeds up farming process, politicians prefers projects that will greatly benefit them such as unnecessary reconstruction of buildings and infrastructures in the city. Secondly, the number of low-income group families are increasing and because of this, many still lives in poverty everywhere. With growing children in the family, expenses are rising as children basic needs such as education and clothing must be provided. More often that not, the budget on food is the least priority as it compensates for other important expenses in the family. Lastly, the food wastage in the wealthy nations has a great impact in the food supply and demand of the world.

The solution to his problem must be addresses appropriately by the local authorities and with the help of international aids aswell. The local government should Provide financial assistances to the indigent families. They should also support poor children who are determined to raise their family from poverty. By doing this, the cycle of poverty will stop within this family as the children will be able to support their family financially in the future. The rich nations can provide grants aswell to under developed countriess to update and advice their farming methods. This will ensure that more produce will be a available to the people.

In conclusion, the corrupt officials sitting in the government post causes more starving citizens and dragging them down to poverty, but through financial aid of both loal and international level, we hope that there will be less hungry people everywhere.