At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In this modern epoch, where population is boosting day by day there are more number of adults as compared to aged people. This essay will outline some of the advantages and disadvantages that is this a good trend for any country.

Admittedly, there are numerous advantages if a nation have large number of adults. This will lead to a rapid development in that country. Firstly, young adults are very energetic as compared to older ones so they can boost the economy of a country. Secondly, young people have more innovative ideas than aged ones hence they can apply those ideas in the field of science and technology which is vital part of any nation. Thirdly, old people cannot adapt the changes in their lives whereas young adults can do. To illustrate this, the country like USA were there more young people who are energetic as well as they have innovative ideas so, that country has developed in a great speed. Henceforth, it is very beneficial if the nation have more young people.

On the other flip side of the coin, it very important to have old people in nation because they are the ones who guides in a right direction. Older people have great experience which makes them to do less mistakes in any field. Furthermore, they have better decision making power and taking risk which seeks in young people because they are not so experienced. For instance, in a family everyone choose to take guidelines because they belive that old people will give them good and better advice and they will also lead them in a right track. Therfore, it is very essential for every country to have old people as they will guide in a right path.

In conclusion, I deem that, the advantages of a nation having more young adults overshine the disadvantages. The nation would need bolster of both adults as well as older ones as they both patronize nation to develop in all aspects.