In a number of countries, some people think that it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In this modern world, where population is increasing day by day and cities are been expanding at a great speed which affects the transportation problem if an employee is leaving far from his work place. Major chunk of people believe that government should invest more money on making high speed trains while other thinks that old public transportation should be renovated by that sum of money.

To embark on, it very vital to have convinent and safe transportation whether it is inter trip or intra trip. If the government spend huge amount of money for the construction of new railway tracks on which high speed trains can run then it would be beneficial for all. The dominant reason is, it will transport more number of passengers in very less time as these days people do not have much time to spend in communication between two places. Furthermore, these high speed trains would reduce the traffic rate on the road which is nowadays major issue in country like India. Moreover, these bullet train will also have good connectivity between two cities or states. Hence, if money is invested in a proper way than both political parties as well as public will have great benefits.

On the other hand, some people deem that rather than investing huge money on new tracks government should focus on existing road networks such as motorways, highways and also to improve facility of buses. The major advantage of a person travelling in bus and car is that they provide door to door service which bullet train cannot. So, these people have belief that government should give first priority to existing transportation system and than to new system.

In the end, it is important to divert money on those fields where people and nation can get enormous benefits. I believe that high speed trains will give fruitful results as they will cause less air pollution and will have safety and convinces to the passengers.