Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Offering children liberty to pursue what they want to, has always been debatable topic. A section of society deems that they should be free to make their personal decision on their daily life, for example, to buy things, go out, eating food and many more. Whereas, others believe that they should be making choices of significant aspects of their life. I partially stand by above notion that a child should neither be given complete freedom nor restricted on everything. This essay outlines both side of such argument.

On the one hand, children are, ostensibly, most innocent among all. At this age, they learn everything from their surrounding environment and daily habits, to illustrate this, parents always teach their child not only how to behave well but also how to and why they should do every small things in their life, such as brushing their teeth and taking bath regularly. It is deliberated by many that these small habitats will go along with them in future, also it affects their personality and attitude. Moreover, making things on their own will only make them self-oriented person rather than being a part of a team or community. Henceforth, it is not advisable to allow young ones to go-on their self.

On the other hand, a little child is not mature to make critical decisions without consulting any adult, because they usually pursue for many thing in haste, which could hindrance their circumstances. For instance, while choosing their career option, they are more likely to make mistake due to the lack of knowledge. Furthermore, if they are restricted on tiny matters, they are prone to lack self-confidence, which is one of the significant factor in this ultra modern world.

To recapitulate, both of this developments have their pros and cons, however, they guardians or family should look after them in every feasible manner to prevent consequences. Similarly, they should be guided in proper way, at the same to time, they should be capable of making a few decision themself.