At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In today’s modern and technological world, youth’s are the asset of the country. A country with the youths is contributing to national GDP where elder people are now the burden of the country. My essay will give some good reason that country with youth’s is advantage instead of a disadvantage.

Young people’s are the benefit of the country in this revolutionary time period. There is a shortage of working force in every country leaving after few of it. For an example, Japan is the one which is in terrible condition. It’s older age percentage if more then 50 % of total countries population and also its population growth rate is in negative according to recent national population survey. After a few decades, Japan’s economic growth rate will slow down due to the lack of manpower and youths.

On the other hand, countries like India, Bangladesh, Indonesia are the country who has a large chunk of young adults. These countries adults are adding a brick to the development of countries economy and it’s for sure that they will do it for a few more decades compared to Japan. Either it’s about manufacture or agriculture, National security force or construction labor, youth is the need of the country.

The country can achieve the set goal with the proper use of adult manpower in the countries development. Counties like India, Bangladesh, and Indonesia are meeting the target of 10 % in the development index of the country compared to others. And the major factor is the birth rate ration which is still around 3 percentage which is a very good indication for the country.

In this way, young adults are the germ of the country and their contribution can make a huge difference in the development and economy of the country.