Does technology helps people? To what extend do you agree?

Modern technology is making life of people easy compared to past. Home appliances are consuming more now a day’s which assist to save time and energy of household. I take it in a good way, however, excessive of it also can be a curse.

To start with, electronic items are made to make our work efficient. A single invention can change our way of life drastically. Either it is Television, Telephone, Washing Machine, Pressure Cooker and so on. For an example, for a joint family, Washing machine can be boon which assist to clear all the clothes of large number of people which saves both time and energy. And the another best example is telephone, communication was tough but after the invention of it, now family members far from the home can easily gets update by a single call.

On the other hand, there are not only good points of technology. Along with good feature, there is always a drawback of it. Television can be a good example of it. We watch tv to obtain new updates along with to entertainment. But the excessive use of it can make your dull and spend your time with doing any productive work. For example, a kid enjoys watching cartoon in tv are addictive towards it which ultimately affects the reading habit of toddlers along with the eye affect. Many kids today are bound to use glass in the small age.

To conclude, if you are using technology properly then it reduces your work load and time but if you are using it irresponsibly then it also backfires you.