Prison is a common way in most countries to solve the problem of crime. However, a more effective solution is to provide people a better education. Do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that crime which is impossible to find a panacea for is a perennial problem in society. While I agree that prison is a regular solution to curb crime in various nations, it is wrong to reject the argument in favor of a better education.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why incarceration is a necessity in the law system of every countries. First of all, imprisonment offers innocent citizens a peaceful life. When wrongdoers are incarcerated, they will be isolated from society. This strengthen public security so that law-abiding residents are no longer scared when they go out late at night. In contrast, lack of prison leads to the increase in felonies. Offenders who is not sentenced for his misdeeds are likely pose threat to the safety of other people. Secondly, the prison systems exist to turn criminals into good characters. In fact, lawbreakers will benefit from moral lessons or rehabilitation programs in penitentiary to reflect on their behavior. As a spell in jail has deterrent effects, it would stop prisoners from breaking laws again.

On the other hand, I also believe that a better education is an effective method that nations could apply. Firstly, education at home plays an important role to provide a young child with foundation. Children can learn social etiquette right on the dinner table. Likewise, parent also play a role model who instill good habit into children. They can teach their children to learn that hard work pays off and guide them walk on the right way in their lives. Therefore, children are aware of the differences between good and bad things since childhood. Furthermore, when children enter formal education at school, they will be provided with well preparation before growing up. School is a miniature society where children can meet with their peers and learn to obey rules.

In conclusion, it is ludicrous to compare incarceration with a better education because they are equally important