Public libraries should provide books and not waste their limited resources on expensive high-tech media such as software, videos or Dvds. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no room to doubt that the public libraries playing a crucial role in shaping the domestic communities, on the other hand there is a massive technological transformation happen in the world current days, for that some public libraries started to invest and spend part of their budgets regard to catching all this new high-tech devices such as (augmented reality, videos, DVDs and etc.…), majority of people are supporting this transformation inside this authorities, but other NOT.

Conservation people who still prefer traditional way of learning and reading from a hardware materials and tangible materials like books, they looking to see the public library’s shelves full of books when they ever pay a visit to it, the reason why this people want that is based on the stereotype that say “the only friends of learning are books ”, whether they believe in it or not, beside there is thousands of books on the shelves full of dust and hardly touchable by visitors, however, there ignoration for the benefits of digital materials coexist with their classical thoughts.

Despite the dominance of books on the last century and earlier time in ongoing century, the impacts of new digital methods are undeniably and proving their efficiency day after day, imagine who many of books can be storage of just two-inch DVD and we could remove it from public libraries’ shelves to safe more space for interacting, moreover the recent generation are captivated by this high-technologies because it’s rooted on interaction and grabbing intention instead of keep freezing on your disc for hours.

In one word we couldn’t say the age of preserved way of reading is done, no, each side has its own pros and cons either the classical or modern way of reading and learning inside the public libraries. Therefore, depends on all the facts we mention, I see from my own perspective we have to support the blending mood of learning at the public libraries to meet the need of both types of people.