Public transport should be funded by the government and should be free for public.what extent do you agree or disgree?

In this ongoing epoch, the number of public service become increase continuously. Many people use passenger transports. However, some individuals assert that authorities should offer free service to all citizens. While, some think it is right; however I will discuss both sides below down.

To begin with, it is certainly true that the free public transport service also have some advantages. Firstly, it might be worthwhile for have-nots and others. To elaborate it, if government ought to spend on vehicles, so it also convenient for poor people due to they can travel free of cost by bus, train ans so on. To cite an example, studies consistently believes that in many nations lawmakers used to spend money on vehicles rather than taken by public.

Furthermore, it also has a great impact on traffic and environment. In other words, when authorities pay on public service, at that time masses did not use their own vehicles. They may used public transport, it will reduce traffic congestion on roads and save ecosystem.

Nevertheless, this aspect also have many drawbacks. First and foremost is that lawmakers also have many responsibilities on their shoulders like construction of new buildings, health care, education and many more. If, government utterly support public vehicles and spend cash on it, they will never invest banknotes on new infrastructures. Additionally, inhabitants started travelling more, which decrease the quality of public service. Buses and other vehicles become uncomfortable and dirty.

To conclude, the merits of subway fares contribute to many passengers and protect surrounding; whereas the demerits are override it's advantages. Personally, I do not agree with this statement because of above mentioned arguments.