Q. With the increase global demand in oil and gas , undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources.

To what extent do you agree?

Natural resources like oil and gas are a necessity in the post industrialisation era. However, while i believe they are important for the lifestyle humans lead , i strongly believe that we should search for other cleaner renewable resources for consumption.

With regards to individuals , the impact of oil and gas has had on each individual person has clear advantages. Firstly , people all over world are using these fossil fuels to power their cars , aeroplane , trains , etc. and make their travelling experience faster and more comfortable. Secondly, oil and gas are an essential commodity for the functioning of our industry , which in turn produce consumer as well as commercial goods for consumption.

On the other hand , the effect that oil and gas have on the environment is devastating and irreversible in the long run. Furthermore , when consumed these fuels have harmful byproducts such as, NOx ( Nitrogen oxide) and CO2 (Carbon dioxide) which various studies indicate can cause different types of health complexities ( Lung cancer , Tumour , underdevelopment of brain) in human beings , they also result in increasing global temperatures resulting in global warming. Consequently, this phenomenon ( global warming) has already reached its peak , researchers predict if no concrete step is taken collectively by the world towards reducing cardon emission , the situation can become irreversible and would result in natural calamities such as Tsunamis ,droughts , etc ; they in turn can result in extinction of the homo-sapien.

To conclude, although oil and gas have benefitted human kind as a whole , they simply have started to have a negative impact on the mankind. Cleaner alternatives such as electricity, hydrogen, nitrogen ( Do not have harmful by products) should replace oil and gases , it is necessary for thag rather than searching for these fossil fuels in undiscovered areas , we should collectively move toward cleaner alternate resources.