Q8 As countries develop more and more people buy and use their own cars Do you think the advantages of this trend for individuals outweigh the disadvantages for the environment.

Recently, an increase in the number of personal vehicles has become the subject of heated debate. Some people assert that although there are some disadvantages to a rise in the number of private vehicle users for the environment, these are outweighed by the advantages for human beings, while others argue otherwise. Personally, I wholeheartedly agree with the former stance. In the following essay, both views will be discussed before a conclusion is reached with my opinion.

On the one hand, those who claim that a growth in car ownership exerts poses a threat to the environment do so for several reasons. Proponents of this argument insist that a huge amount of CO2 emitted by cars exerts a detrimental influence on the quality of air. In other words, air pollution stemming from an excessive quantity of carbon dioxide can lead people to suffer from a multitude of diseases causing damage to their well-being and mental health. In addition, an astronomical amount of CO2 released by cars can accelerate the speed of global warming that gives rise to global warming, which can prevent people from having an improved standard of living.

My opinion, however, is that mankind can benefit a great deal from the use of private vehicles. Perhaps the principal advantage is that owning a car facilitates various aspects of individuals' daily lives from commuting to and from their workplaces to purchasing groceries. To be more specific, car users are able to travel to and from work with greater ease, compared to employees using public transport given that passengers of buses and metros are generally too crowded and sometimes unavailability. Another benefit is that car users are capable of taking trips conveniently because they do not need to worry about problems related to public transport, such as being fixed limited routes and timetables, which enables them to relish their journeys more. In light of the above, I find these more persuasive.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are a variety of opinions about this topic. However, after considering this matter in a careful manner, I fully support the view that the benefits of making use of cars for humans surpass the drawbacks for the environment for the reasons discussed above.