Prison is the best punishment for criminals. Discuss

Give reasons for your answer and include any revelant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Write at least 250 words

These days the question of whether criminals should or shouldn’t be kept in prison still remains controversial. Some people believe the best way to punish criminals is to keep them in prison. Personally, I am strongly convinced by the given idea.

In the first place, societies and communities will also become safer away from the dangers that threaten their lives . There are a large number of prisoners who are a danger to society and if criminals are made to meet their victims, they may think twice about committing commiting crime. For example, Criminals will not see what they did was wrong and they will feel angry at the victims for sending them to jail. They will seek to approach and retaliate against the victims if they do so that the victim's private life will be monitored and influenced.

Another reason for my belief is that prison is a particularly good way to rehabilitate prisoners to become better citizens before they are free. In prison, prisoners are trained and learn some life skills. For instance, They will learn vocational and other social skills and if they rehabilitate well, they will have the opportunity to be released. This will make their later life easier, help them have a stable job and gradually settle down, reintegrate into to the community.

In conclusion, it is believed that prison is an effective way to punish criminals. I firmly believe that those who have harmed other people should be in prison;, if they have taken a life, they should have their freedom taken away from them for life.