In recent times, economic growth has helped many become richer, both in developed and developing countries. However, those in developed countries are not as happy as they were in the past. Why is this? What can be learned from this?

It has been said that people in developed and developing countries gain benefits from economic upturn, but the rich in first-world countries feels less happy than they used to be. This issue will cite significant causes and solutions which will be elaborated in the forthcoming paragraph.

To begin with, one of remarkable causes of why wealthy people settling in cosmopolitan area are not completely satisfied these days is that they have to deal with the excessive workload. People in certain professions such as manager and entrepreneur fully spend their time to work rather than take leisure time. Despite obtaining stable finance, they still need earn more to maintain social status. Furthermore, the high living standard puts society in trouble to fulfill the expectation. Apart from primary job, they undertake painstaking effort, where the employees tend to take another job and stays late in office, with the aim of preparing investment in the forthcoming lifetime.

Moving to the solutions, to consider a balance between professional and private life seemingly hampers the drawback of this phenomenon. Gathering with family and beloved ones could create meaningful life in which this relates on perception that money cannot buy us happiness. In addition, people should be more concern on improving mental awareness. In the middle of hustle-bustle activities, sharing with communities hinders stress from workforce pressure. Needless to say, individuals showing better self-assurance could feel more pleased to enjoy the meaningful life.

In conclusion, the remarkable causes of rich people being unhappy are the increase of work pressure and the fulfillment of high living standard. However, to tackle this view, having work-life balance and improving personal's mental health should be taking into account.