In recent years, the family structure has changed, as well as family roles. What are the changes occurring? Do you think these changes are positive or negative?

In modern society today, there have been a few factors that have transformed the texture of families and the functions that family member undertake. In my perspective, I think that this tendency has both beneficial and detrimental impacts.

Firstly, in a lot of countries, many people are now choosing to live in a nuclear family structure, where only parents and children inhabit together and grandparents dwell separately. In the past, however, it was quite popular in many nations for there or even four generations of a family to all live under the one roof. In addition, the tasks of each person living in same where are no longer as same before. For example, previously, men are the main economic breadwinner in their family and women to stay at home to cook, clean and rear the children. Nevertheless, today, there has also been a swap in the roles that various family members play. Detail, many women are choosing to work to shoulder economy, while some fathers decide to do housework instead of earning or both work together to share the economic burden.

These changes can bring both positive and negative effects. On the adverse sides, women are increasingly proving to be the main labour in many families and that upsetting solid relationships for thousands of years. As a result, the reasons for the divorced of couples soaring is often due to economic issues. Furthermore, many people need to move to large cities these days to find employment or in order to pursue their career. In other words, they will not enough time to care and teach their children, whilst grandparents who want to remain living in their hometown could not be available to help raise and care for grandchildren instead their parents. About the good parts, when women have opportunities to chase a career, instead of being a housewife, this would promote gender equality rights in society. Besides, the females share financial duties eases the burden on their male partners, who are more willing to cover household chores.

In conclusion, I believe that there are both advantageous and deleterious effects from these changes, though the impacts on each individual family will be different.