In recent years, the family structure has changed, as well as family roles. What are the changes occurring? Do you think these changes are positive or negative?

There has been a significant shift in the household structure as compared to the past decade. People tend to form a nuclear family instead of 3 to 4 generations living together under the same roof. I see this phenomenon as an optimistic change on the society overall. I shall share appropriate reasoning with examples to validate my stance in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, previously, a family structure was comprised of one running the financial show in the house, primarily the husband and women of the house is to take care of the house chores and children only. Now with the passage of time and with the development of sense of equality men and women are both earning sharing the financial burden. This is a long lasting positive impact on the family as they with additional earnings parents can save for higher education of their children or can build a house of their dream in their early ages.

To elucidate my stance further, another positive impact of nuclear families is that adolescents adapt to live independently as both the parents are working and busy in their life. Children tend to take their responsibilities in the early stage of their live, preparing them any unforeseen circumstances they may come across in their lives.

To summarize the aforementioned, I would like to reaffirm that family restructuring advantages have definitely outweighed the demerits if may have. This lifestyle is not only good for a family but undoubtedly pose a good impact on the society as a whole.