In recent years, the family structure has changed, as well as family roles. What are the changes occurring? Do you think these changes are positive or negative?

It is true that there are several changes not only in family’s organization but also the responsibilities of members in modern world. In my opinion, I believe that these have both positive and negative impacts on offspring.

Nowadays, families in many countries are not as large as they used to be because parents tend to have fewer children. There were numerous children who lived in poverty families did not have opportunities to approach educational system in the past. One of reasons is that parents had many children and they did not have enough money to take care of all their kids. However, today, their living standard can be improved due to birth control. As a result, most of children can be gone to school instead of working to support their family.

The second significant change is working mothers. While traditional women stayed at home to cook, clean and look after children, more and more modern ones have entered the workforce. On the one hand, finance in dual-income families will be stable rather than other families where only man have a job. On the other hand, both parents work full-time, so that children can be left alone, or with babysitters leading to the lack of closeness and many conflicts in families. A a result, children spend more time with friends or the internet, that can become the negative influences on children’s behaviors.

In conclusion, I think the changes occurring to a family’s hierarchy and members’ responsibilities are a positive step toward a better world. Nonetheless, parents should also notice its drawbacks to bring up offspring.