In recent years, there has been growing interest in the relationship between equality and personal achievement. Some people believe that individuals can achieve more in egalitarian societies. Others believe that high levels of personal achievement are possible only if individuals are free to succeed or fail according to their individual merits.

What is your view of the relationship between equality and personal success?

It is disputed controversially whether individuals in egalitarian societies can attain more than communities that only praise people in terms of their achievements. In my perspective, I strongly bolster the relationship between equality and personal success, and I will elucidate my opinion in paragraphs below.

On the one hand, societies that evaluate people due to their merits do benefit people as they elevate personal achievements faster. Every human being has a thirst of appreciation, and they will counter to find their own values by excellent evaluations from society. Living in unfair humanities may escalate their quest for appreciation as unfairness can build a person's stronger will to deteriorate communities' inequality and find an opportunity to stand up and flaunt the world their competency. For instance, a plethora of great women scientists succeed due to the unequally outdated preconception of woman as futile, which creates a motivation to substantiate that this conception is inaccurate, to be highly evaluated like man, and later on received appreciation from others.

On the other hand, an equal humanity far outweighs benefits of the former community as an unfair world does not always make individuals stronger. On the contrary, a number of people might anguish from the pressure to success, the fear of failure, which may cause mental illnesses such as depression. Besides, an egalitarian societies may not provide a more elevated lifestyle for everyone, however, they afford a comparable chance for everybody. Every citizen can receive corresponding education, healthcare, entertainment or in other words, an equivalent life. This offers people to comfortably pursue their ambitions, to seek for opportunities to achieve more, also, not enduring the pressure like living in an unfair society, which enhance opportunities to attain more achievements. It can easily be scrutinized by examples of numerous countries, for example, Switzerland, UK or America that endorse and advance equality between man and woman. These countries are more developed and their citizens, both genders obtain more than other countries.

In conclusion, it is surely better to live in an egalitarian according to reasons that I have mentioned previously, in order to success.