International tourism has brought about enormous benefits to many places. At the same time,

there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the

disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

It is disputed controversially whether international tourism offers greater benefits as compared to its drawbacks. From my perspective, I totally agree that its advantages outweigh the adverse impacts it brings and I will elucidate my point of view in the paragraphs below.

Firstly, the skyrocketed development of worldwide touristry richens the country and benefits citizens' life. As tourism improves, money from tourists worldwide flourishes to the country which helps contribute to the economy's dramatic growth. Besides, when a country's economy enhances, the money will be spent to advance other domains, for instance healthcare, labor or social security, that later on improve citizens' life. For example, it is scrutinized that Paris, a city well-known worldwide by its advanced tourism, is visited by 30 millions tourists every year, which contributes massively to France's economy.

Secondly, as tourism makes the country become more affluent, environmental and social issues certainly will be taken care of. The government will utilize money gained from touristry and other fields to extenuate environmental and social adversity, for instance, erecting campaigns to raise people's awareness and publishing regulations to protect its environment and people, which helps concern about local inhabitants and environment in the near future evanescent. Moreover, when aspects of environment, society, healthcare and more domains advance, a country will become more liveable and attracts more people internationally to visit or live and study in, which gives it a beneficial position and influence to other people around the world.

In conclusion, benefits of international tourism far outweighs its drawbacks due to the reasons I have mentioned previously.