In recent years, there has been a rise in the use of performance-enhancing drugs in sports. What are the consequences of doping for athletes? What measures should be taken?

Nowadays, using of performance-enhancing drugs by athletes became a conspicuous phenomenon. These actions are considered a type of cheating which much be faced. This essay will argue the negative consequences of taking these steroids and what actions should be taken against this behavior and abusers.

Undeniably, there is an awful phenomenon which threatens rules of justice and fair competition which is steroid abuse. frankly, this action is considered a type of cheating which destructive the main essence of sport. The essential Goal of practice sports for individuals is to be healthy; physically and mentally not to be the permeant winner all the time. Therefore, taking these steroids teaches new generations fraud and manipulation from a young age. Moreover, most types of steroids have bad effect on the body health on long term period.

Depending on what is mentioned above, fighting this manipulation is very important and needed. Firstly, procedure of deterrent punishment of violators must be taken in order to be an example for others to avoid this action. Secondly, spread the awareness of harmness of performance-enhancing drugs on the body. Also, explaining how this is not from ethics and morals for young athletes. Finally, conducting many periodic tests to examine athletes can lead to prevent this issue.

In conclusion, phenomenon of using performance-enhancing drugs has been increased recently. This action is considered a type of cheating and contradicts morals and ethics with the rules of justice and fair competition in sport. Taking actions against violators and raising awareness against using these steroids is crucial to get rid of this phenomenon.