In recent years, there has been a rise in the use of performance-enhancing drugs in sports. What are the consequences of doping for athletes? What measures should be taken ?

Have you ever wondered why athletes use drugs to boost their performance while training? Recently, there has been an increase in the utilization of performance-enhancing drugs among athletes. This essay will tackle the consequences of using these drugs on health and the measures that should be taken to stand against them.

The consequences of using such drugs for the health of athletes are tremendous. Besides, doping drugs is an actual health hazard, which can lead to addiction. Having the urge to win any match made athletes choose an effortless way to achieve success. Moreover, performance-enhancing drugs can cause countless problems related to their health. These drugs, for instance, can damage their levers; they can also increase the stress on the heart, in addition to leading to death strokes. Furthermore, plenty of reports have proven the profound damage that these drugs have on athletes’ health.

There are a lot of measures that can be taken in order to avoid doping drugs in the field of sport. Firstly, health care providers should heighten the awareness of that problem; stating the high damage and the effect of these drugs on athlete’s health through media. Secondly, doping drugs should be a discussed matter in schools; in order to build better personalities that could work hard and develop their personal traits. Thirdly, there should be attempts to produce ethical attitudes toward the goals and means of sport.

To conclude, there is no denial that using performance-enhancing drugs among athletes is an existent issue that people should heed. The consequences are so hazardous to athlete’s health, yet it is important to start moving and take some serious measures to solve that matter before it is too late.