Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to poor countries rather than financial aid.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent times, the act of developed countries donating money for cash-strapped countries has increased in terms of frequency, but it is indicated that this does not create any significant changes for the poverty of the latter. Thus, it is suggested that other means of support should be given to those developing countries. This essay partly agrees with the proposal that developed countries donating other forms of help, instead of financial support, and reasons will be given.

On the one hand, it is apparent to state that developed countries can send some experts to poorer countries temporarily to help with the economy. One prominent justification for this is that it can benefit those countries in the long term. Those people who expertise in their field of finances can help people in those cash-trapped countries gain more knowledge. This can directly create a substantial and significant impact on education, which can act as a precursor to forming a stronger and more knowledgeable labor force. With the intelligence of those trained employers and employees, it is strongly believed that the life quality of citizens will get better. On this account, the act of sending human support instead of financial aid can be more beneficial for those developing countries.

On the other hand, it is also undeniable that money support remains a prevalent kind of support from prosperous nations as the poorer ones are likely to need those financial aids to develop and expand their financial-developing projects. A good case in point is that if a nation has enough experts and plans to cultivate its financial state but lacks the needed amount of money to embark on those actions, it seems that the project will not likely be carried out.

To recapitulate, although it is true that financial aids are of significant importance to developing countries, other forms of help are highly encouraged to be given. Therefore, I somewhat agree that human support is more recommendable to be given to poorer nations, instead of financial helps.