Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to poorer countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, a great number of affluent nations create financial-aid packages to support countries enduring from poverty ; however, this method seems to be ineffective. Although I opine that money help could be considered to be one of the most feasible ways, I am persuaded to think that other types of help might be more effective for poorer nations.

On the one hand, there are a chain of arguments encouraging me to believe that rich countries ought to help impoverished ones financially. The first justification is that if prosperous nations allocate money to help poorer ones, these countries can use money supported to provide their inhabitants with food, water. For example, thanks to the money aid from other rich countries, innumerable residents living in some impoverished nations in Africa like Nigeria, Sudan,… do not suffer from famines. Without money support, a lot of lives could not be saved. Furthermore, owning to the financial allocation from many affluent countries, plenty of poor ones can make investments to boost their own economies. As a result, these nations can see the prospects and opportunities to be capable of escaping from the poverty and developing to gain prosperity.

On the other hand, from my perspective, other types of assistance can be attributed to be the motivation for poor nations to progress. The most fundamental help might be the supplies of food and fresh water. As these things can be considered to be the most paramount factors for the survival of humans, a great number of citizens do not no longer endure from hungers. To illustrate, if it had not been for the food support from other wealthy countries like the USA or the UK, a lot of Africans could have lost their lives due to starvation. Moreover, it might be efficient for rich nations to exchange modern technical technology with poorer ones to help their economies and other fields. Thanks to the advanced technology, impoverished nations can apply it to fundamental economic sectors and gradually recover from the crisis they have to confront.

In conclusion, apparently, financial support for poorer nations from the prosperous ones might bring about a number of benefits. Besides, I would assert that it might be more auspicious for other kinds of help to be taken into account.