Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn about current events. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

The predominant way to assimilate knowledge and stay informed about current events is by reading newspapers and magazines that are attributed to the perspective of several individuals. Meanwhile, others reckon that social media is a prevalent tool to learn new things. My point of view inclines to the latter perspective and I will mention both opinions as well as elaborate my own view in this essay.

Several indications are preferable to obtain new information and events from newspapers due to their in-depth coverage of topics such as finance, economy, and social events. These publications often provide well-researched and less distorted information written by experts in their respective fields. Therefore, readers can easily gain deeper insights and focus on their favorite topics and events without the distraction of fake news. For example, male senior citizens in the UK favor newspapers authored by professors for their insights into financial events.

On the other hand, others argue that social media is a valuable means to get a source of information. The strong development of informational technologies lead to the rapid dissemination of news, therefore, individuals can easily access all news worldwide. Admittedly, if an individual studies economic discipline, he/she can also aggregate other news from different fields such as medicine, education, and music. Additionally, should Vietnamese students seek American scholarship information, for example, they might only utilize (rely on) social media for the latest updates.

To sum up, a number of arguments show a preference for learning new events from newspapers, while others incline it should be social media. I strongly agree with the latter perspective because media can offer a more comprehensive and diverse range of information from various societal spheres, meanwhile, newspapers can only be updated part of them by expertise.