For school children, their teachers have more influence on their intelligence and social development than their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is assumed that in terms of how intelligent children become and how they develop socially, teachers have a greater impact than folks. From my perspective, I do not agree with this statement as both aspects are of equal significance.

On one hand, it is tangible that parental factors are indispensable to children’s smartness and social development. Initially, parents contribute significantly to children’s IQ index. This is derived from the fact that children’s intelligence is inherited from their parents; hence, it has a close connection with the intelligence of their parents. For example, intelligent mothers have a higher tendency to give birth to smart children than normal ones and vice versa. Besides, parents gain a deep understanding of their children from daily life so children’s ability and personality can be shaped by their parents. Also, parents have more opportunities to assist their offspring to cultivate their flair and accumulate their social experience through daily activities.

On the other hand, schooling plays a vital part in children’s intelligence and social interaction. Firstly, teachers are properly equipped with teaching techniques to help children figure out their flairs and interests and make plans for their future. Therefore, children have a stronger affinity to being trained and attaining skills and experience and boost their intellectual capability. Moreover, not only do teachers provide academic knowledge but they also impart moral values. As a result, children will develop both morally and educationally.

In conclusion, as for the aforementioned explanations, my verdict is that both parental and educational factors are equally and simultaneously indispensable to the well-rounded development of school children.