For school children, their teachers have more influence on their intelligence and social development than their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that teachers have a more important role than parents in the intelligence and social development of children; however, other people disagree with this statement. In my opinion, I disagree with the idea that parents have less influence on their children's intelligence and social development than teachers.

Firstly, parents are the ones who brought their children into this world and spend much time with their children hence parents can know exactly what intelligence their children were born with. When parents understand their child's inclinations, they will invest more in that aspect to make the child smarter. Besides, parents know exactly the personality of their child so that they can choose a suitable environment for the development of social communication skills. For instance, the scientist Thomas Edison, we all know that as a child, he was expelled from school because he was underestimated by his teachers, but thanks to his mother's proper upbringing with Edison, he became a genius of the century. Another reason comes from the meals. Parents build the menu for the child's meal, a nutritious meal that helps the child develop both physically and mentally. This is seen when children today are smarter and less sick than children of previous centuries because parents' nutritional knowledge has improved.

However, it is undeniable the positive effect of teachers in improving students' intellectual and social skills. Teachers are trained to teach children to make them smarter and they can help children practice communication skills. For example, through group exercises assigned by teachers, students are reminded of their knowledge, improved teamwork skills, and communication and presentation skills. Nevertheless, parents still play a vital role in passing on more knowledge to their children throughout life and teaching them to master social skills

In conclusion, parents play a more important role in influencing their children to become smarter and more competent than teachers. However, both of them need to join hands for the sake of the comprehensive growth of children.