For school children, their teachers have more influence on their intelligence and social development than their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some believe teachers are more important than parents in children's intellectual and social development, while others disagree. I disagree that parents have less influence on their children's social and cognitive development than teachers.

First, parents brought their children into this world and spend a lot of time with them, so they know exactly what intelligence they were born with. Parents who understand their child's inclinations will invest more in making them smarter. Also, parents know their child's personality and can choose a suitable environment for social communication development. For example, Thomas Edison was expelled from school as a child because his teachers underestimated him, but thanks to his mother's proper upbringing, he became a century's genius. Another reason is meals. Parents plan the child's meal, a nutritious meal that promotes physical and mental growth. Because parents' nutritional knowledge has improved, today's children are smarter and healthier than generations past.

However, teachers' positive impact on students' intellectual and social skills is undeniable. Teachers are trained to make children smarter and to help them communicate. Teachers assign group exercises to remind students of their knowledge, improved teamwork skills, communication and presentation skills. Nonetheless, parents must teach their children lifelong knowledge and social skills.

In conclusion, parents have a greater influence on their children's intelligence and competence than teachers. But they must work together for the children's overall development.