schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the internet, and they can sutdy just as well at home. to what extend do you agree or disagree?

these days, education is considered to be profoundly aided by the internet in all aspects, therefore many people believe that school is superfluous. personally, i do not consider this as a sensible idea, and I will explain why in this essay.

putting into consideration, school plays an adequately crucial role as parents in constituting in children's characteristic development, where moral lessons are first taught when students are at a young age. for example, Japanese students start their first years of education by lessons of morals, civilization, and forming characters, developing their consciousness to be a good citizen, and not learning academic knowledge beforehand. by that way, children are more likely to gravitate themselves toward doing good deeds in the future. in addition to what had been said, school was perceived as a miniature society, bearing the same complexity and hierarchy within. many realistic circumstances in school occur while students are communicating with their counterparts or people with higher position, which considered to be sufficient methods for them to cope with the real society when they grow up. furthermore, teacher with their expertise can carefully guide each students by a variety of teaching methods accumulating over the years of teaching, since each student may have different interest toward particular subjects, whether they are science-oriented or gifted in arts. therefore, guided instruction from teachers are irrefutable important in such cases.

i do acknowledge the accessibility of the internet in teaching and learning, but as long as there are explicit regulations to make it easier to guide students to find the right information they need.

to conclude, I still firmly believe that school plays a vital part in the education system. the internet could be considered as an aid for students to take advantage of, provided that the knowledge is being carefully authorized and retained by teachers.