Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather

than private companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a large amount of scientific research to solve some of the problems of mankind. Scientific research is so important that I think they should be controlled by the government rather than by private companies. In my opinion, I completely agree with this opinion.

There are many reasons to clarify the essential part of the government's role to control scientific research. Various scientific studies are conducted by private companies such as pharmaceutical companies to find search for a new cure for a certain disease. This leads to drug exclusivity claims by a single company solely for the purpose of economic products without benefiting public health. Therefore, in this case, the government should implement policies such as allowing time limits for the company to produce and supply the drug as well as modify the price of the drug in the market. Therefore, this remedy is affordable for all individuals.

As long as the government is in charge of these scientific initiatives, I think private sector involvement will undoubtedly advance the overall objective. The fundamental reason for this is that government personnel lack expertise in both the business and scientific fields, whereas private funds, which are motivated by profit, have greater expertise in the commercialization of scientific findings. Relevant individuals may feel more driven to conduct additional research if the research results in actual economic gains. Government employees can also be ineffective and shorthanded at times. Without such cooperation, people might quickly become overburdened by the volume of work and communication.

In conclusion, with the help of the government and private businesses, I think scientific research may be conducted and exploited more effectively, provided that officials can tightly control the activities involved.