Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than private companies. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that the governments should be responsible to perform and limit the scientific research in comparison with private sector. I completely agree with this opinion because the possibility of contribution more people and companies and considering the public benefits under governments control.

The main reason why I believe is because administration is able to provide the fair situation to contribute numerous appropriate people and companies to reach a common goals. Indeed, there is no difference and priority for the government to select the suitable people to perform projects except the required academic qualifications in comparison with independent companies. To illustrate, the family relationship can be dominated the researches instead of essential factors, because they prefer to held profits between themselves in such organizations.

Another reason why I support the notion that governments is due to the fact that the vital resources to conduct the scientific projects such as financial issues, laboratory equipment, and university network are more likely controlled by governments. Which can lead to unlimited access of sophistication facilities to reach the goals in spite of economic obstacles. For instance, in our country some high-tech microscope for microstructural evaluation of materials are only available in government centers, so will be ready to use if the research be under administration rules.

In conclusion, I totally agree with this opinion to carry the academic evaluation by governments because it will be more convenient in both terms of people contribution and access to necessary equipment in this case. The administration will be able to design a sophisticated algorithm to select the right private companies to goals accomplishment.