Scientists agree that many people eat too much junk food and it is damaging their health. Some people think that this problem can be solved by educating people, while others believe that education will not work.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Overeating junk food often comes in tandem with an unhealthier body. While one school of thought advocate that teaching people could curb the growing rate of eating fast foods, many still believe that educating is not a practical way. This essay will look at both sides and draw a concluding opinion.

To begin with, educating people with the aim of preventing them for eating fast-foods, which are more common practice among the young generation, has been useless. In other words, these bad eating habits are due to the hurry and flurry of this modern life. For example, cooking is time-consuming for the majority of people such as dual income parents, university students, researchers and as a result, they have a tendency to rush home or restaurant and gulp down their meals to be in time for this or that program. Finally, whether educating them or not, they have not extra time for cooking and indirectly show a tendency toward fast food.

On the other hand, educating people to play a significant role in a healthy lifestyle. Over the world, half of the people suffer from obesity which results in a vast array of diseases and this trend is because of the having low knowledge about the ingredients of junk foods. For instance, statistics reveal that two third of people after so excessive consumption of low calory foods found that they have put their body on the verge of damage, which often causes untreatable disease. In short raising the awareness of people by education, which my sentiment is on pair with this opinion, protect the majority of people from risky life through eating organic foods so excessive rather than junk foods.

In conclusion, some people based on their job position and other reasons have to eat fast foods, while others consume junk foods without having knowledge about its severe effects on their health. This essay discussed why educating people is looked at with superiority. In my opinion, the majority of people are not familiar with the severe effects of junk foods on their life long health, and they should be educated.