Sending criminals to prison is not the best method of dealing with them. Education

and job training are better ways to help them. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people claim the education and job training are better than prisoning people when dealing with offenders. While it is true that crime committers can be helped through education and vocational training programs, I believe putting them in prison is the best solution.

To begin with, giving criminals opportunities to learn through education and job training programs is a good idea. Firstly, most people who committed crime are due to lack of education. Therefore, if they are well-educated, they might be helpful to society. If they do not have the opportunities for education, they would not realize their fault in the past and are likely to commit another crime. Secondly, learning how to do a job can help them to have more opportunities for employment. As a result, they can work for their living and would not break a law again.

However, I would argue that sending offenders to prison is the most effective way. First, criminals are likely to know that they were wrong when being punished. If they are not penalized, they might not understand their illegal actions. As a result, the rate of crime would be raised. Furthermore, keeping offenders far away from others helps to make sure the safety of a country. For example, New Zealand is listed as the safeties country of the world as it has isolated prisons for all criminals.

In conclusion, while education and job training bring some benefits to criminals, I support the view that sending them to prison is the best way.