Whether or not someone achieve their aims is mostly by luck. Do you agree or disagree?

People have different views about what makes a successful person. While it is true that luck is important to success, I would argue that there are other crucial factors for someone to achieve their aims.

To begin with, there are many reasons why luck has an important role to play in achieving goals.

Firstly, people are likely to not be able to succeed with bad luck no matter how hard they try. For example, a Manchester United’s talented football player named Luke Shaw has 3 forgettable years as he could not play for the club due to a series of injuries. Secondly, some people can get what they want thanks to good luck. For instance, a US billionaire named West Brown currently has his own big company which is making good profits annually due to being a lottery winner in 2015.

However, I do not that luck is the most important factor contributing to goal fulfillment. First, people can fulfill their aims because they continuously make efforts. For example, Christiano Ronaldo is one of the best football players in the world, and he did it by practicing more than 10 hours a day for nearly 30 years. Furthermore, success means facing many failures, so thinking positively is another important factor. If people give up whenever they fail to do something, they would not be able to achieve what they planned.

In conclusion, luck undoubtedly is important for people to achieve their aims, I would argue that there are more key factors to succeed.