Shopping habits depend more on your age group than anything else.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many believe that peoples age group represents the pattern of shopping. This essay agrees with the statement due to the facts of peer pressure, modernisation, and fashion trends accompanied by the age group may lead to excessive purchasing.

On the one hand, people who often buy things irrespective of age would be the necessities, households, and the daily needs. Some other shopping carried out by the academic purpose or employment desires. Simlarly, despite the age people went for the shopping for festivals, marriage or other important gatherings and so on. For instance, family reunion or official functions members may used to do purchasing to cope with other members without considering the age.

On the other hand, most of the shopping are depend to the people age even it is relevant or irrelevant. Such as, many youngsters are forced to do shopping to be the part of society, friends and colleagues. They often rely on advanced technology, changing trends, modern fashionable outfits even though it is avoidable. Likewise, children shopping might be the toys, vehicles, and story books while, adolescents are concentrated to electronic gadgets, trending cloths, and sports items. In contrast to youth, old age groups do shopping mostly for the supportive equipment for activities of daily living such as, toilet raiser, crutches etc. Elder people may have genuine concern regarding to the shopping like price, value, and quality. Whereas most of the teenagers mainly thinks about the updates, trends and fashion choices instead of money and materials. This attitude also plays a major role in shopping.

To sum up, everyone have their own interest related to the shopping though, overwhelming majority of purchasing goods and stuff are interconnected to their age.