should education and healthcare be free of charge and funded by the government or should be the responsibility of the individuals to pay for the services. discuss both views and give your opinion.

Government funding has been a subject that attracts great attention. Some people argue that education and healthcare fee should be spent by state budget while others think individual citizen have to pay for their own services. This essay aims to elaborate on both views in detail.

To begin with, people have their own reasons when emphasizing that education and healthcare should be free of charge. The state budget mainly comes from tax payment and it should contribute to education and healthcare purposes for the sake of tax-payers. Secondly, it is admitted that health and education are the backbones of any civil society because an adequate education would help to promote productivity of the workforce and thrive economic prosperity of the country on a global scale. In addition to this, the quality of healthcare services encourages individual's loyalty to their country rather than immigrating into another country with a better welfare system.

On the other hand, instead of public institutions, some citizens tend to choose and pay for services with higher quality as their preference. There are several evidence supporting this view like people prefer flexible appointments and home care in a private hospital and children desire to learn in an international school within state-of-the-art technology facilities. Therefore, they have to afford all these services without any financial aid from the government. In the medical ground, individuals should be accountable for any treatment related to their unhealthy lifestyle including smoking or drinking. If the government cover all the expense, it will indirectly promote these irresponsible practices and hinder social growth.

In conclusion, as far as I concerned, the government had better be responsible for education and healthcare activities, while individuals have to be financially prepared for a better standard of products.