Should government spend more money on improving roads and highways, or should governments spend more money on improving public transportation (buses, trains, subways)? Why? Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

Many people claim that, every country should allocate sufficient amount of their budget in reconstructing roads and freeways. Whereas, other people argue that, government should spend more money on improving public vehicles. This essay will examine the arguments for and against the both opinions.

First and foremost, by improving the situation of roads and highway help to reduce the road accidents. We cannot deny that the conditions of roads are the main causes of road accidents and we can lessen this types of accidents by investing sufficient amount of budget in this sector. For intense, the date revealed by Nepal government shows that, over 50% of road accidents was caused by road condition of the country. However, the condition of public transport are also the reason behind the road accidents, hence, the government also implement the rules strictly on public vehicles like, vehicles with limited life are consider as good condition of it and environmental friendly transport service

Secondly, there are many other beneficial parts of improving condition of roads rather than vehicles. It is also the main indicator of infrastructure development of country and helps to connect with rural area, whereas, this connection can be main reason of development of each part of country. Furthermore, it also encourages the small business of rural area and can provide big market and trademark of local product of different sectors. For example, due to the worst road condition of Jumla, the local product, like apple of Jumla are becoming wastage due to lack of market, but huge amount of apple are importing every year from other country like India, hence, people are also buying Indian product rather than own country due of price differences.

To conclude, for the development of nation, improvement on both sector are equally important, both are considered as the main cause of road accidents and government should allocate their budget in this sectors as per the priorities .