Smoking can cause serious illnesses and should be made illegal. To what extent do you agree?

At the present time, there are a plenty of factors which cause bad health. Smoking is one of the main reasons of this problem, so many people believe that it should be prohibited. Personally, I accept that smoking cause many negative effects, but it brings some benefits for developing our life.

On the one hand, I agree that smoking causes many sicknesses. Firstly, smoking harms to human’s health, it affects not only smokers but also the others who are nearby. In other word, it is also the main reason to cause lung cancer, which one of dangerous illnesses in our life. Furthermore, smoking is capable of causing addiction and it makes people can not give up. Therefore, their illness can be more serious leads to difficult treatment.

On the other hand, tobaccos is one of the source for economy development. Tobaccos is a kind of tree which survive a long time ago, then it has developed in India. India is a country where produces the most tobaccos, so it is a products which contributes significantly for economy in India. For example, if tobaccos are prohibited in this country, the economy of India will lost huge revenue. Also, it is not only a main product in India but also in many other countries.

In conclusion, it is certainly true that smoking causes some problems for health of people, but this is by no means we should ban smoking. We should consider other aspects to give the reasonable way to resolve this problem.