Smoking is a major cause of serious illness and death throughout the world today. In the

the interest of public health, governments should ban cigarettes and other tobacco products.

Do you agree or disagree?

Smoking has become increasingly popular among certain demographics of society. There are widely differing views on the issue of whether tobacco should be prohibited or not. Some people suggest that smoking is a personal choice and if introducing laws to prevent people from smoking, it would be a violation of their civil liberties. This essay will argue why smoking is a majority of serious disease and increasing death rate around the world.

One of the main reason which I believe to be absolutely pivortal is the fact that tobacco is a drug. Almost governments around the world take a prohibitionist approach against some vital problem of addiction to some drugs. If the government wish to be persistent in pursuing on addictive drugs, I am convinced that they must ban tobacco as well. On the whole, there are considerable young people would like to use some drugs which make calmness in stressful times. So, which drug is accessible? It is a tobacco product! As a result, Their accessibility makes them more dangerous than some other drugs because I would be more consumers in using cigarettes.

However, of course, there is so strong argument in favor of banning cigarettes and other tobacco products is that of public health. It is an irrefutable fact that smoking leads to lung cancer and other such fatal diseases. To prove, each individual uses tobacco products not only will they injure their body but also can impact upon public health especially their family. I would like to point out that children who live with their smoked parents are harmed rather than other ages in our societies. The medical treatment that smoked people require is often so costly. As a result, I feel that laws prohibiting smoking would be entirely justified.

To conclude, absolutely the widespread prohibiting smoking is probably in the near future. Nevertheless, there is incredibly seriousness of problems that tobacco has with itself or the government and society. This should be the ultimate goals.