The society would benefit from a ban of all forms of advertisement because it serves no useful purpose, and can even be damaging. Do you agree or disagree?

On the one hand, numerous people are of the opinion that advertising causes certain detrimental effects such as disturbance and low reliability. It is undeniable that plenty of enterprises have been prone to stimulate potential customers by featuring eye-catching techniques and disseminating deceptive information. This leads to the impulsive purchase behaviors of the viewers, the waste of time and money in spending time watching and buying things. To illustrate, women who want to lose weight easily fall victim to buying weight-loss supplements without doing exercise and eating healthy. Moreover, viewers could be susceptible to the undesirable and purposeless appearance of advertisements on technology screens. For example, many online platforms usually pop up when watching film or doing research on the computer could be irritating and abrupting.