The society would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising because it serves no useful purpose, and can even be damaging. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is an ongoing debate about whether society could derive the benefits from a prohibition on all types of promoting. Although I align myself with the opinion that advertisements might exert some ominous bearings on society, I would advocate that this form of art should not be forbidden.

On the one hand, a vast array of factors has made promoting become unfavorable to some extent. Firstly, owing to the lack of authenticity of some social websites, information instilled in customers via adverts on these platforms would be unreliable. For instance, in Vietnam, a great number of beverage manufacturers have posted their promotions which disseminate and exaggerate misinformation relating to the quality of their products on Youtube. Consequently, if customers trust in these advertisements and make up their mind to purchase these kinds of drinks, they have to face with the risks of contracting some digestion-related illnesses. Furthermore, a lot of promotions consist of antisocial content, which is not appropriate with the ethical values of society. To illustrate, Fami company, a reputable soymilk producer in Vietnam, has added pictures showing children getting physical with others and abusive actions to their brochures. It could lead to the fact that should individuals are exposed too much to bad information in adverts, they can be guided to the wrong path.

On the other hand, there are a host of justifications prevailing me on conceding that advertisements are necessary in society. The first reason is that promoting could be considered to be one of the most effective ways for companies to inform their consumers about their products. This can be perfectly exemplified by the fact that the general director of Tesla, which is a prestigious car making corporation, has launch many advertising campaigns in order to give customers information about its innovations. Accordingly, the profits and revenues of this organization would increase substantially thanks to the auspicious effects of advertising. Moreover, promoting industry creates more occupation prospects for the public. For example, Phuong Nam start, an advertising company in Vietnam, has employed plenty of workers having a good command of using computers, which enables them to have income to make ends meet. Thus, but for the promoting industry, a large number of Vietnamese inhabitants would be jobless.

In conclusion, apparently, it is indisputable that advertising would have some detrimental repercussions on society; nevertheless, I want to affirm that this form of art still serves such an indispensable and fundamental role in this civilization. Besides, it is superior for organizations to have judicious measures to alleviate the drawbacks of promoting industry.