Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. why is this? what are the advantages and disadvantages of these?

Solar energy is one of the natural resource we posses that can be converted into engergy and used in households in many countries around the world. This is because the Solar energy is can replenished and used again itteratively.

The sunrays are collected through the planks called solar pannels and these panels recieves the solar energy and convert it into useable power.Every thing has its pro's and con's.The solar energy reduces the electricity bill and can be installed easily.The major advantage is that is a renewable resource i.e its can be refilled once its depleted and the maintainance is very easy. Though there are many advantages using solar energy,it cost alot and occupies much space.The major con of solar energy is that its weather dependent.

If by any chance the solar enery is exhausted,it cannot be refilled until its suuny outside.The depletion of the energy in odd time can be a serious trouble.The storage of the solar energy costs highly,the excess useage and low capacity storage is highly irrelavent.

Solar power is not completly reliable because it is inconsistent, inefficient, and cannot meet electricity demand. Because it is inconsistent, solar energy depends on more reliable sources of energy for backup such as coal , natural gas and water.